Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Movies | Music | Music

TFCC committee members elected unanimously


Telangana Film Chamber of Commerce was instituted seven years ago for the welfare of Telangana cine workers and members. Elections to its office are held once every two years. This year, the committee members have been elected unanimously.

Election officer and lawyer KVL Narasimha Rao today announced the details at a presser. Dr. Patrani Ramakrishna Goud is going to be the Chairman, while A Gururaj is the new Vice-Chairman. D Koteswara Rao, Nehru G, Sai Venkat (as Secretary), and G Venkateswara Rao have also been elected.

Telangana Film Artists Association President MS Aasia Rashmi Thakur, Vice-President A Kiran Kumar, K Alekhya Angel, Jyothi Reddy, Secretary Snigdha Madhuvani and Soumya Janu have also been elected. Telangana Directors Association President Dr. T Ramesh Naidu, Vice-President S Vamsi Goud, and Secretary R Srinivasa Reddy are the other office-bearers.

Vice-Chairman A Gururaj said that he is happy to have been elected as the Vice-Chairman yet another time. General Secretary Lion Sai Venkat said, "This is the third time that I have been elected to the office."